Do You Speak Google?

Google has climbed into the instant messaging bandwagon with Google Talk. Unfortunately, with only text and voice messaging, Google Talk doesn’t offer any revolutionary features. Although it is still in Beta, Google’s client does not support avatars, file transfers or even smilies! So far, I can’t see how Google aims to compete against the other famous clients such as ICQ, MSN, YIM, and AIM. To give it a try, all you need is a Gmail account and you can login with your username and password.

11 thoughts on “Do You Speak Google?

  1. thanks for the news.

    well its just a start for them ;)
    ya3ni ” Msn First Version kan feh cam o smilies o nudge o winks ;\ ” i dont think so ..!

  2. sorry, its off topic bas you didnt see my comment on your chocolate post…

    “OH MY GOD… THE TUBE ON THE RIGHT IN FRONT OF THE SODA…*…YOU’RE TAKING ME BACK TO MY CHILDHOOD MEMORIES…* DESCRIBE THE CANDY INSIDE PLEASE!!!!! IM DYING TO SEE IF ITS WHAT I THINK IT IS!”

    please answer that for me im so curious! :)

  3. E3younAlbak, actually I did read the post but I totally forgot to reply! Sorry :P

    Anyway, about the chocolate, it’s Smarties! They’re small roundish-flat chocolate with a hard shell that comes in many different colors. Kind of like M&Ms.

  4. i don’t have a gmail account yet.. shame on me! :P

    LOL in fact, I don’t need it at all. I have enough space on my hotmail account so why bother…

    Thank you for the news though!

  5. Good news but it sucks they should have made a much better version!

    Google gives so much email space they should have got this right and come up with the best IM out there. They might be saving the best until everyone knows about it and then update it into an amazing IM thing!

  6. enigma, trust me, once you use Gmail, you’ll never go back.

    I agree Petita, they should have had better features. I think they’re going to start slow and work their way up.

Leave a Reply

