Project Finally Done

Mind the wires, we’ve been working on our project for a whole week!

Basically it’s a vending machine control unit that accepts up to 200 fils and lets you select any of 3 different products and notifies you of change (through switches and LEDs). It took quite a while to get it functioning on the chip but it was fun even though it was mostly frustrating with the outdated software.

Quote of the month: “There’s no place like 127.0.0.1” (a PC’s local address)

14 thoughts on “Project Finally Done

  1. certain things make me feel stupid, this being one of them! looks like just wires to me!

    i put money in, i get candy out. that’s all i know!!

    congrats on being done :)

  2. I assume you used the “legacy” MaxPlusII… Do humanity a favor and download Quartus 5.1 from Altera’s website. You’ll need it for next courses ;)

    Oh and btw, “working on our project for a whole week!
    You really cracked me with that one … no offense, but a week is nothing but a child’s play, even for 200 level.
    Wait till you take the Embeded Systems’ course.
    Took my team a whole month to finish the design and download it to the stinky chip. But it was mostly dealing with MaxPlus’s crap.
    Quartus is much more smooth.

    One more thing :: I liked your project.. I saw the project sillybus with some dudes ;)

    Have fun & keep up the good work

  3. I knew it! I always wanted that ring tone. We have the same phones at work but it does not come with that ring tone. I want I want! :)

  4. Nice project .. you should post the schematics here.

    As for Knoppix, I usually boot auditor (off of CD) at the computer stores; Then run ethereal and leave.

    As for the ‘sky high unemployment rates’, thats bullshit. If you are good at what you do and willing to work .. you can get a job (take it from me).

Leave a Reply

