A Look at Google Pages

I recently got an email from Google that gave me the chance to try out Google Pages. After fiddling around with it, I found it very similar to Apple’s iWeb application, except that its interface is entirely web-based.

I wouldn’t say that it’s a Blogger alternative because it focuses on presentation rather than content. You’re given 100 MB of space, which is slightly dissappointing if you consider uploading pictures and such.


On the bright side, Google Pages comes with over 40 templates, and their layouts can be easily modified with the built-in editor. There was one particular template that caught my attention because it had some resemblance to my current template:

Reflections?

3 thoughts on “A Look at Google Pages

  1. I wouldnt say that its the best for IT geeks, but a good tool for starters and those who need some thing simple, yet fast way to have a page cooked.

Leave a Reply

