Yui – Life


You may know this song from the fifth closing of the anime Bleach.

doro darake yo najimenai tokai de
onaji you ni waraenai utsumuite aruita no
isogiashi de surechigau hitotachi
“yume wa kanaimashita ka?” atashi mada mogaiteru

In the city I’m not used to that’s full of dirt,
I can’t laugh the same and I walked with my head down
People pass by in a quick pace
I ask “has their dreams come true?” But I’m still struggling

kodomo no koro ni modoru yori mo
ima wo umaku ikite mitai yo
kowagari wa umaretsuki

I want to try living in the present
rather than returning to my childhood
It’s my nature to be a coward

hi no ataru basho ni dete ryoute wo hirogete mita nara
ano sora koete yukeru kana?
nante omotta n’ da

If I go to a sunny spot and stretch my arms out,
I wonder if I can go beyond the sky
that’s what I thought

tobidatsu tame no tsubasa sore wa mada mienai
kantan ni ikanai kara ikite yukeru

The wings I use to fly away are still invisible
It’s because it’s not simple that I can go on living

Link: Complete Lyrics

2 thoughts on “Yui – Life

  1. Really really sweet!

    where can I find the beginning and ending of every bleach season! I want those songs and I only have one!

    any help would be appreciated!

Leave a Reply

