Uptime

Since the day I purchased my iMac, there have been only three reasons why I would turn it off:

  1. I need to relocate it,
  2. I want to upgrade its RAM,
  3. Or there’s a software update that requires a restart.

Mind you, I use my Mac extensively everyday -and even during the night, I leave it busy downloading over 15 video podcast episodes rather than putting it off into sleep mode. I also thought I could push it over the edge by using the CPU-intensive Folding@Home app for almost an entire month but all that did was make the fans louder. I’ve never come across this kind of performance on Windows machines so kudos to Apple for their truly solid platform and reliable hardware.

One thought on “Uptime

Leave a Reply

