Can’t. Keep. Up.

I’d love to continue writing weekly briefs, but this is getting way out of hand. Let’s take a look at the math, shall we?

There were 137 new posts within the last 36 hours alone. If I spend a maximum of 10 minutes per post, it would take me 23 hours (assuming I sit through them with no interruptions). Now if we consider that 23 hours have passed, another 87 new posts would have been published! (Requiring yet another 15 uninterrupted hours)

picture-1
A portion of my unread posts list from Safat

Frankly, I don’t have that much time on me. In fact, I’m going to unsubscribe from the Safat feed altogether and just stick with my favorite blogs. At least that way I’ll be able to enjoy content and not feel overwhelmed by all these posts.

10 thoughts on “Can’t. Keep. Up.

  1. Too bad, I was actually relying on your weekly review to catch what the other blogs are saying, as I only get feeds from a couple of my favorites.

    Oh well, most of the time they weren’t saying anything worth reading ..

  2. You do that – seriously! It’s always best to set your priorities right.

    I encourage bloggers to use clear and compelling post titles, and to include the entire post in their rss feeds. Anything else is a waste of time.

  3. uturni, yeah I was trying to make life more convenient, but it seems unrealistic to keep doing.

    Shaymaa, the worst part is having the same topic on multiple blogs.

    weeknds, I thought I could handle it, but it only got harder each time.

  4. That is a lot to keep up with and I know EXACTLY what your going through! Sometimes I just skim through them!! And these days even the ones I like I can’t seem to get to!

Leave a Reply

