Dear KDD

After having a few sips of what I thought was banana milk this morning, my taste buds sent the most baffling signals to my brain. I double-checked the expiry date, and it was fine. I shook the carton a few times to make sure that the contents didn’t separate or form residue at the bottom, but the drink still tasted sweet and caramel-like. It was only until someone else had passed by and pointed out that I’m having vanilla that I realized what was going on.

Vanilla milk and banana milk don’t taste the same, and I imagine that KDD would use contrasting carton designs to make it obvious for customers! If the difference wasn’t clear for me after several glances, how can the company expect old or colorblind people to buy the right products :/

8 thoughts on “Dear KDD

Leave a Reply

